Daily Readings

Click on a reading link to open the NIV at the appropriate place.

 

Monday 3rd May

Psalm 145
Deuteronomy 16:1-20
1 Peter 1:1-12
 

Tuesday 4th May

Psalm 19
Deuteronomy 17:8-end
1 Peter 1:13-end
 

Wednesday 5th May

Psalm 30
Deuteronomy 18:9-end
1 Peter 2:1-10
 

Thursday 6th May

Psalm 57
Deuteronomy 19
1 Peter 2:11-end
 

Friday 7th May

Psalm 138
Deuteronomy 21:22-22:8
1 Peter 3:1-12
 

Saturday 8th May

Psalm 146
Deuteronomy 24:5-end
1 Peter 3:13-end
 

6th Sunday of Easter, 9th May

Why not join us for today's readings and sermon?
Either in person at our 8.30am service, or on Zoom at 10.30am.
Sign up for our emailing list to receive Zoom invitations.

 

Monday 10th May

Psalm 65
Deuteronomy 26
1 Peter 4:1-11
 

Tuesday 11th May

Psalm 126
Deuteronomy 28:1-14
1 Peter 4:12-end
 

Wednesday 12th May

Psalm 132
Deuteronomy 28:58-end
1 Peter 5
 

Ascension Day, Thursday 13th May

Acts 1:1-11
Psalm 47
Ephesians 1:15-end  
Luke 24:44-end
 

Matthias the Apostle, Friday 14th May

Isaiah 22:15-end
Psalm 15
Acts 1:15-end
John 15:9-17
 

Saturday 15th May

Psalm 47
Deuteronomy 30
1 John 2:7-17
 

7th Sunday of Easter, 16th May

Why not join us for today's readings and sermon?
Either in person at our 8.30am service, or on Zoom at 10.30am.
Sign up for our emailing list to receive Zoom invitations.




Reading Scheme taken from Common Worship Lectionary App © The Archbishops’ Council, 2021
http://www.churchofengland.org